QCAD

QCAD - 2D CAD System.

Click here for a documentation of the DokuWiki formatting syntax that can be used in reports

Please search for existing tasks (also closed ones) before opening a new task.

Please make sure that you are using the latest Version of QCAD before posting a bug (menu Help - Check for Updates)

Tasklist

FS#226 - Editing and saving a file

Attached to Project: QCAD
Opened by Jean-Jacques Brasse (J-J) - Thursday, 01 September 2011, 22:13 GMT+2
Last edited by Andrew (andrew) - Monday, 05 September 2011, 17:43 GMT+2
Task Type Bug Report
Category Main
Status Closed
Assigned To Andrew (andrew)
Operating System Windows 7
Severity Critical
Priority Normal
Reported Version 3 Beta
Due in Version Undecided
Due Date Undecided
Percent Complete 100%
Votes 0
Private No

Details

Hello,
Just started with the program. I opened drawing made under 2.2 pro to modify it. Everything works ok (deleting entities) but as soon as I start removing unused layers, I get an error message when trying to save my work (photo attached). The previouly saved file becomes an empty file...Working on Win7x64, logged as admin.
JJ

   Qcad1.png (63.5 KiB)
This task depends upon

Closed by  Andrew (andrew)
Monday, 05 September 2011, 17:43 GMT+2
Reason for closing:  Fixed
Additional comments about closing:  r18968
Comment by Andrew (andrew) - Thursday, 01 September 2011, 22:28 GMT+2

Could you attach the DXF file (or e-mail it to us to avoid sharing it)?

Did you try to save the file to another location (e.g. c:\Users\Isa_JJ\arbre.dxf)?

Thanks.

Comment by Jean-Jacques Brasse (J-J) - Friday, 02 September 2011, 22:04 GMT+2

I tried changing location, no difference. I'm e-mailing the sample files. It seems to go fine until I start removing deleting un-necessary layers.

Comment by Andrew (andrew) - Monday, 05 September 2011, 12:17 GMT+2

To reproduce:
- open file 'Arbre retouche.dxf'
- delete layer 'filet'
- Save As

Assert:
in file RDwgExporter.cpp, line 190

Comment by Andrew (andrew) - Monday, 05 September 2011, 16:51 GMT+2

QCAD only deletes all entities in the current block on layer 'filet' when layer 'filet' is deleted. Other blocks also contain entities on layer 'filet' which are orphaned.

Loading...