QCAD - 2D CAD System.
Please search for existing tasks (also closed ones) before opening a new task.
Please make sure that you are using the latest Version of QCAD before posting a bug (menu Help - Check for Updates)
FS#273 - Opening files drawn in previous versions, with layers turned off, loses those layers.
Opened by Bob (bwallum) - Monday, 19 September 2011, 17:21 GMT+2
Last edited by Andrew (andrew) - Thursday, 22 September 2011, 19:25 GMT+2
When opening a multi layered file, which has been saved in a previous version with some layers turned off, the following happens:
The file is loaded, all layers are shown as switched on.
If the file is loaded with all layers turned on, then saved (all within beta3-2)
The file is loaded and the layers are shown with status as saved.
If all the layers are then switched on, the view is unchanged.
Thursday, 22 September 2011, 19:25 GMT+2
Reason for closing: Fixed
Additional comments about closing: r19077