Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew


Postby Student81 » Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:03 pm


I'm trieing to draw with QCad for the first time and now recognize a problem with the dimensioning. I can dimension the drawed lines, the arrows are shown, but the text isn't shown. If i try to write other text, it isn't possible, too.
I use the version Do I have to install anything else to use the text?

Best regards Jens
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 5:41 pm

Postby andrew » Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:15 pm

Please refer to our FAQs at:
-> 11. I can create dimensions but they show no label.
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 3387
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests