QCad 2.0.5.0 - Ubuntu 7.04 - Hatch creation problems

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

QCad 2.0.5.0 - Ubuntu 7.04 - Hatch creation problems

Postby gimikk » Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:08 am

I have problems doing a hatch.
When I have a simple contour ( triangle, rectangle, circle, and every closed contour) it works fine, but if some line(s) are only partly on the contour (imagine something like the letter "A" for example, the triangle inside it) the hatch cant be made. So now when I have details with holes, I hatch the outer contour, then explode, then trim. It very stupid, but I havent found a better way for now.
Can somebody give an advice?
gimikk
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:00 am

Postby gimikk » Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:40 am

So, nothing can be done...
I must "prepare" the contours before the hatch, redo my drawings, so contours are all closed, then explode, then trim.... It takes time, and its annoying, knowing that there is faster and easier way. Hope that the developers will think something out
gimikk
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:00 am


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest