delete and move block insert?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Sudan
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:09 pm
Location: California

delete and move block insert?

Postby Sudan » Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:19 am

Newbie question:

How do I delete a insert of a block? When I try selected it I get message: "Entity must be an Atomic Entity" and it is not selected.

How do I move and rotate a insert block? When I try to select it I get the same message "Entity must be an Atomic Entity".

Thanks.

matbech
Active Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 12:33 am

Postby matbech » Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:58 pm

I can't understand your question... When I want to delete, move or rotate a block, I just select it with one single click and then I can delete, move or rotate it.

Maybe you can try to explode the block or redraw on the same layer (?)


Return to “QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests