Newbie Question: Can't Delete Lines

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Newbie Question: Can't Delete Lines

Postby wireaddict » Mon May 07, 2007 5:37 am

Greetings. I installed v2.0.5 QCAD Community last week & am trying to figure out how to make it work. I made a couple of lines & tried to delete them but am unable to do so. I followed the manual from the help tab but, when I click edit, then delete, the arrow cursor becomes a square with crosshairs but the lines don't change or disappear when I select them with the left mouse button. I tried to "window" the line in [as with AutoCAD's 'erase' command] but to no avail. How do I remove lines, unneeded instructions or portions of drawings & mistakes? Thanks in advance.
wireaddict
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 4:03 am
Location: E. Central MI [temp.]

Re: Newbie Question: Can't Delete Lines

Postby andrew » Mon May 07, 2007 8:58 am

wireaddict wrote:Greetings. I installed v2.0.5 QCAD Community last week & am trying to figure out how to make it work. I made a couple of lines & tried to delete them but am unable to do so. I followed the manual from the help tab but, when I click edit, then delete, the arrow cursor becomes a square with crosshairs but the lines don't change or disappear when I select them with the left mouse button. I tried to "window" the line in [as with AutoCAD's 'erase' command] but to no avail. How do I remove lines, unneeded instructions or portions of drawings & mistakes? Thanks in advance.


After making your selection you need to click the 'continue' button in the CAD toolbar at the left (or press Enter) to actually delete the elements.

As an alternative you can simply select entities with the left mouse button when no command is active and then press the Delete key.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby wireaddict » Mon May 07, 2007 11:23 pm

Thank you!, that worked!
Dave
wireaddict
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 4:03 am
Location: E. Central MI [temp.]


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest