M3 codes - seeing the cut order.

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in CAM Expert.

Moderator: andrew

M3 codes - seeing the cut order.

Postby ADucci » Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:55 pm

I can design a shape in Cam Expert, then export it to NC file, the only problem is that i need to insert lead ins, and cut orders, as well well cut direction before it generated the G-code. also there are no M3 commands that acutally perform the cut, in the output.

how do you do this?
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 5:12 pm
Location: South Africa

Postby michael » Fri Nov 02, 2007 12:56 pm

Maybe width the "machine generator".
Adjust it to your machine.
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
Site Admin
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland

Return to CAM Expert 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests