Windows 7 64bit compatible?

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

Croges
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:35 am

Windows 7 64bit compatible?

Postby Croges » Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:25 am

Hi, I am considering purchasing QCAD and have just got a new laptop on a Windows 64bit platform and have had issues installing some of my other software (32bit). I want to make absolutely sure that the latest QCAD is able to be installed easily on my W7 64bit system without any workarounds. Is this so?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4271
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:56 am

The best way to make sure that QCAD will work is to download and try the free demo version first:

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_downloads.html

lowell@testimonial
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:23 pm

Postby lowell@testimonial » Thu May 05, 2011 11:28 pm

I just found an old copy of QCad (2.0.4.9 dtd Mar. 28, 2005) on a flash drive that I installed on my brand-new laptop with Windows 7 64-bit architecture, and it ran perfectly. QCad is like crabgrass - it loves to flourish anywhere it can get a foothold!


Return to “Pre-sales Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests