Windows 7 64bit compatible?

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

Windows 7 64bit compatible?

Postby Croges » Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:25 am

Hi, I am considering purchasing QCAD and have just got a new laptop on a Windows 64bit platform and have had issues installing some of my other software (32bit). I want to make absolutely sure that the latest QCAD is able to be installed easily on my W7 64bit system without any workarounds. Is this so?
Croges
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:35 am

Postby andrew » Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:56 am

The best way to make sure that QCAD will work is to download and try the free demo version first:

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_downloads.html
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2373
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby lowell@testimonial » Thu May 05, 2011 11:28 pm

I just found an old copy of QCad (2.0.4.9 dtd Mar. 28, 2005) on a flash drive that I installed on my brand-new laptop with Windows 7 64-bit architecture, and it ran perfectly. QCad is like crabgrass - it loves to flourish anywhere it can get a foothold!
lowell@testimonial
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 11:23 pm


Return to Pre-sales Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest