One License for Linux and Windows ?

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

The Punisher
Newbie Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:23 pm

One License for Linux and Windows ?

Postby The Punisher » Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:33 pm

Buying a license, Can I use the version for Linux and Windows? At office I use Linux and when I am at home I use Windows; it sometimes happens that I bring jobs to my house.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4270
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: One License for Linux and Windows ?

Postby andrew » Fri Apr 13, 2007 8:13 am

The Punisher wrote:Buying a license, Can I use the version for Linux and Windows? At office I use Linux and when I am at home I use Windows; it sometimes happens that I bring jobs to my house.


Yes, from the FAQ (http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_doc_faq.html):


Can I use my QCad Professional license on more than one computer?

Yes. The license is valid for one user, independent of computers or platforms. You may for example install and use the same license on your Linux desktop, your Windows desktop and your notebook.

The Punisher
Newbie Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:23 pm

Postby The Punisher » Fri Apr 13, 2007 8:38 am

Thank You, now I am a Pro user.

:-)

SeulDragon
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 3:37 pm

Update requested: One License for Linux and Windows?

Postby SeulDragon » Fri May 30, 2008 3:47 pm

Is this answer still valid?

I have read the FAQ pointed to in the post reply, but cannot find this question any longer. I would like to be able to use the license on my Apple laptop (traveling), Linux (design work), and Windows (cam interface) boxes. All are under the same user.

In addition, when I get the download link will I be able to access all three versions?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4270
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Fri May 30, 2008 6:10 pm

Yes, you may install your QCad license on more than one system / computer if you are the only user. After your purchase you get a download link from where you can download QCad for all supported platforms. For which platform you purchase QCad does not matter.

SeulDragon
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 3:37 pm

Postby SeulDragon » Fri May 30, 2008 6:11 pm

Great. Thanks for the help.


Return to “Pre-sales Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests