Dimension layer text sizes

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD Professional.

Moderator: andrew

Dimension layer text sizes

Postby wschwab » Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:37 pm

Hello,

Would it be possible to size dimension text, offsets, etc., by layer rather across an entire drawing? An adjustable drawing-wide default set would be great, but overrides or a scale factor per layer would be a big boost. I use QCad to draw everything from small pins up to an entire (at the risk of overstating matters) an entire machine/device/enclosure. Sizes vary by a factor of ten, sometimes more, making one text size restrictive.

Bill
wschwab
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:54 am

Postby michael » Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:47 pm

I know the problem but I think the problem is still open. As far as I know it is not possible to define a "text / dimension-text size by layer".
--
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_order.html
michael
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests