creating custom entity with parameters

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD version 3 ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

creating custom entity with parameters

Postby biervat » Thu Aug 01, 2013 10:58 am

hey,

I'm new to qcad scripting and for my first project I want to create a entity which is editable with parameters.
How can I create an entity with parameters in the property dialog?
biervat
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 9:14 am

Re: creating custom entity with parameters

Postby andrew » Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:38 pm

Hello!

New entity types can only be created in C++. If you can let me know what you are intending to do or what problem you need to solve, I might be able to find a better solution.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2750
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Developers and Contributors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests