New Selection Filter tool in QCAD 3.4.4 pro

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

New Selection Filter tool in QCAD 3.4.4 pro

Postby Clive » Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:29 pm

I just want to say thank you for this amazing new 'Selection Filter' tool. I absolutely love it, it makes my life so so much easier :D .

Here's a little example, I am working on an 'Architectural' project for laser cutting some buildings out and I want to modify all splines on my 'Score' layer...ah ha, I know what to do I will use my new selection filter tool instead of my usual longer method...and hey presto all my splines on layer score are selected :wink:

Selection Filter tool pic 1.png
Selection Filter tool pic 1.png (23.45 KiB) Viewed 1960 times


...all splines selected.

Selection Filter tool pic 2.png
Selection Filter tool pic 2.png (22.42 KiB) Viewed 1960 times


Job done :wink:
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1281
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: New Selection Filter tool in QCAD 3.4.4 pro

Postby Husky » Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:31 pm

Yep - you are right! This is a powerful tool.

Recently I used the selection filter to find in my drawing all my incorrect Radial Dimensions (my superficiality :wink: ).
I was looking to find only the ones with a missing "R" (Radial dimensions use an "R" followed by the value for the radius).

Ok - set up the Selection Filter - search/find/selected - change in the Property editor the Geometry/Label with the correct Value - done!

Husky-2013.12.08-03.png
Husky-2013.12.08-03.png (22.43 KiB) Viewed 1973 times


Return to “QCAD 3 Suggestions and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests