Configurable Dimension Font

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Configurable Dimension Font

Postby Clive » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:32 am

This is so useful, thanks Andrew :D

(QCAD Pro 3.6.1)

Configurable Dimension Font.png
Configurable Dimension Font.png (3.24 KiB) Viewed 2327 times
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1284
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Configurable Dimension Font

Postby Husky » Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:28 pm

Yes agree - nice to have!!!

But do I miss something? I have problems to make a presetting in the Application preferences. The new drawings are still with a DIM Standard Font, right?
(Yes, I did a QCAD restart ... :wink: )

Husky-2014.07.15-01.png
Husky-2014.07.15-01.png (47.48 KiB) Viewed 2437 times


Adjustments in "Drawing Preferences" with the same Font works nicely .... :shock:


Edit: Additional Question: Is it also possible do use different Fonts in the same Drawing (without exploding)? 8)
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4271
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Configurable Dimension Font

Postby andrew » Tue Jul 15, 2014 8:47 pm

Thanks Husky. Bug report created at:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... sk_id=1074

Husky wrote:Edit: Additional Question: Is it also possible do use different Fonts in the same Drawing (without exploding)? 8)


No, that's not possible currently. The current solution is mainly important to international users who like to use Asian, Cyrillic or other international characters in dimension labels.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1284
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Configurable Dimension Font

Postby Husky » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:43 am

Thanks Andrew!

andrew wrote:The current solution is mainly important to international users who like to use Asian, Cyrillic or other international characters in dimension labels.


That is what I thought - but I wasn't sure. I assume it will be an important feature for many international customers. Nice!
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro


Return to “QCAD 3 Suggestions and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests