Re: How Do I Turn Off/Re-Time Autosave?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Re: How Do I Turn Off/Re-Time Autosave?

Postby lightuser » Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:48 am

HI, Running AutoCAD 3.0 Windows. Can I confirm that autosaved files are now deleted at the end of each session per another correspondence?

Thanks, Tim

(Edit: Tim to avoid confusion to other users I presume you mean QCAD 3 and not AutoCAD? thanks, clive)
lightuser
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:05 am

Re: How Do I Turn Off/Re-Time Autosave?

Postby Husky » Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:51 am

lightuser wrote:HI, Running AutoCAD 3.0 Windows. Can I confirm that autosaved files are now deleted at the end of each session per another correspondence?

Definitive yes! What means no unnecessary Data trash will stay on your or on a Host (Customer?) system! :D

But in the case of a crash the Auto-saved File will stay. After restart QCad you will be ask to open the "normal" File or the Auto-saved File. What ever your decision is the NOT CHOSEN FILE will also stay on your system as something like this: filename.bak001.dxf (you will find it in the same directory as the original File).


@Andrew or Clive
Could you move this thread to the right place in the Forum :wink: Thanks!
(Edit: topic/thread moved to relevant forum 24/10/2012)
User avatar
Husky
Moderator
 
Posts: 659
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: How Do I Turn Off/Re-Time Autosave?

Postby lightuser » Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:37 pm

Thanks for the clear reply. Yes I did mean QCAD 3.0 - apologies. Tim
lightuser
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:05 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests