Auto Cad to QCad

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Auto Cad to QCad

Postby kohlerpwns » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:05 pm

Hi all,

Currently working on a project and have run into an embarrassing issue.

The designer is sending a DWG that has 12-15 plates, however I can only see the first one in Q-Cad.

He showed me his file which has 15 tabs he can click through to view each drawing. I do not see anything nor having searched through the program have I come across a view list or tab list to see the additional pages.

Would anyone be able to help me understand if it is:

A) A Compatibility issue.
B) A User error issue.
C) A view selection issue.

Any thoughts are appreciated!

Josh
kohlerpwns
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:28 am

Re: Auto Cad to QCad

Postby andrew » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:17 pm

The drawing is likely using paper spaces which is not currently supported by QCAD.
If you can attach or e-mail the drawing file, I can give you more detailed information.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Auto Cad to QCad

Postby kohlerpwns » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:44 pm

Hi,

Attached, please keep the information confidential.

Josh

[Admin edit: attachment CAP21_OTT-RENT_25MAR14_jjf.dwg deleted to keep it confidential]
kohlerpwns
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:28 am

Re: Auto Cad to QCad

Postby andrew » Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:02 pm

Thanks. I've downloaded the file but removed the attachment from your post since you wish to keep it confidential and this is a public forum.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Auto Cad to QCad

Postby kohlerpwns » Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:48 pm

Hey,

Sure, I trust the people on the forum just wanted to be clear ;)

Thank you!

Josh
kohlerpwns
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:28 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest