Set Folder Locations

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Set Folder Locations

Postby striker » Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:03 am

Win7, QCAD V3.4.6 How can a specify a specific folder location to load and store a project? Will the save-as preference do this?
striker
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:35 am

Re: Set Folder Locations

Postby striker » Tue Apr 15, 2014 3:06 pm

@Clive Thanks for your help. I am still confused because of the following:

"Save As" -> c:\users\lynn
"Open" -> c:\Program Files (X86)\QCAD\examples this is because I previously opened the flange file for printing.
"Open Recent" -> List of various folder locations

How do I change the "Open" default folder? Or is this not possible?
striker
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:35 am

Re: Set Folder Locations

Postby striker » Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:33 pm

@Clive - In summary then, the "Open" and "Save As" are both independent of each other. They both remember the last folder you used them with. So I guess my question "can you change the default <Open> folder" is moot since it is always changed to the last folder used. Thanks
striker
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:35 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests