[SOLVED] How do I rotate the coordinate system?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

[SOLVED] How do I rotate the coordinate system?

Postby pbergaus » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:20 pm

Hi,

is it possible to rotate the whole coordinate system?

I want to draw the four views of a building, based on the ground plan, which is placed above the view for easy constructing. Now I would rotate the whole drawing in 90 degree steps to achieve that.

Is there (another) way to get that result?

Thanks

pbergaus

(openSuse 13.1; QCad 3.6.0 64bit)
Last edited by pbergaus on Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
QCad: 3.9.1
Linux Mint: 17.1. Rebecca
pbergaus
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:58 am

Re: How do I rotate the coordinate system?

Postby Husky » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:15 pm

pbergaus wrote:...is it possible to rotate the whole coordinate system?

No, not that I know.

pbergaus wrote:Is there (another) way to get that result?

Yes, select all - use the "Rotate" tool. Rotate 90°. Done :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1127
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: How do I rotate the coordinate system?

Postby pbergaus » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:58 pm

Yeah, okay. I did that already :)

Thanks ;-)

pbergaus
QCad: 3.9.1
Linux Mint: 17.1. Rebecca
pbergaus
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:58 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron