Custom Properties on Maverick

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Custom Properties on Maverick

Postby olly » Fri Oct 25, 2013 11:08 am

in QCad 3.4.0 the worked - it's the greatest newbie for me ;-) thank you

3.4.1: I can type the pair, but afterwards they are gone ;-(
olly
Active Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:28 pm

Re: Custom Properties on Maverick

Postby olly » Fri Oct 25, 2013 11:14 am

Update only Z is not working !

Z: 10 for example
olly
Active Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:28 pm

Re: Custom Properties on Maverick

Postby andrew » Fri Oct 25, 2013 11:21 am

Thanks for the hint.

'Z' is indeed a special case. All properties with label 'Z' are not displayed in the property editor (since QCAD is a 2D CAD and altering Z values would lead to unexpected behavior).
This should of course not apply to custom properties though - I will look into that.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Custom Properties on Maverick

Postby andrew » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:27 pm

I've created a bug report for this issue at:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... ask_id=957
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Custom Properties on Maverick

Postby andrew » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:30 pm

This issue has been fixed for the next release.

If you are comfortable with editing source files, you can apply the fix to your installed version of QCAD:
https://github.com/qcad/qcad/commit/8da ... 4d1c1bad6a

I.e., change line 521 in file scripts/Widgets/PropertyEditor/PropertyEditor.js to:
if (title==="Z" && !propertyTypeId.isCustom()) {
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests