Defpoints Layer Creation

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Defpoints Layer Creation

Postby striker » Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:00 pm

defpoints.gif
Why defpoints layer?
defpoints.gif (18.03 KiB) Viewed 351 times
Win7 QCAD V3.4.6 This defpoints layer seems to be created by QCAD. Why is this happening? I can't find any drawing entities related to this layer. Can't find any reference to this in help or e-book. Thanks
striker
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:35 am

Re: Defpoints Layer Creation

Postby Clive » Sun Apr 13, 2014 9:27 pm

Hi striker and welcome to the forum.

The Defpoints layer is normally always created in any cad drawing when a dimension is added, its nothing to worry about and is quite normal in most cad programs.

For a deeper understanding take a look at this post:

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=2100&p=6665&hilit=defpoints#p6665
Clive
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK


Return to QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron