Move the Absolute Zero

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Move the Absolute Zero

Postby johnsutton » Tue May 22, 2007 10:00 am

Is it possible to relocate the absolute zero? Perhaps I have misunderstood something but it seems important to be able to do this in certain situations, for example, when creating a library object.
johnsutton
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 4:31 pm

Postby andrew » Thu May 24, 2007 4:56 pm

No, the absolute zero is by definition not movable. However, you can move the whole drawing which gives you the effect you most likely expect.

If you find yourself moving the drawing around a lot you might want to consider using relative coordinates instead. The relative zero positions itself automatically by default but can also be locked to a specific location.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby johnsutton » Thu May 24, 2007 5:12 pm

Of course, silly me, what a klutz!
Thanks for the reply.
johnsutton
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 4:31 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest