Title blocks in QCAD

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Title blocks in QCAD

Postby bluequad » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:45 pm

How do I create and merge title blocks into drawings in QCAD
bluequad
Active Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:42 pm

Postby andrew » Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:00 pm

Title blocks, drawing headers, borders, etc. must currently be constructed like any other drawing elements in QCAD.

If the drawing is scaled, the title block needs to be scaled accordingly. You might want to create the title block as an a block (group) for easier handling and scaling.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest