Hatching does not work

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Hatching does not work

Postby LHarv » Thu Jun 09, 2011 1:01 am

I cannot create a hatch pattern in a closed figure. The DRAFT option is not checked and I cannot find the Pattern file. I select the figure boundaries, click on hatch, select a pattern, but it does not fill the figure. What am I doing wrong?
LHarv
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:45 pm

Postby andrew » Thu Jun 09, 2011 9:44 am

Most likely your selection is not a closed contour. Please make sure that there are no double entities and that each entity is connected and properly trimmed to the next one. Please keep also an eye on the warnings / errors that QCAD prints in the command line output.

In follow-up posts, please indicate your QCAD version and the platform you are on, so we can help you most efficiently.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2559
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby Brass Monkey » Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:37 pm

The trim tools are good for making sure contours are closed.

Is there a way of highlighting "leaks" in a contour to see where the work needs to be done? Or of highlighting joints so that we can spot missing ones?
Brass Monkey
Junior Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:02 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron