Dimension text thickness

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Dimension text thickness

Postby Blecha » Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:10 am

When increasing the size of the text (number) in the dimension I would like to increase the thickness also. I could increase the line thickness in the layer but this increases also the line thickness of the dimension which I prefer to keep invariant.
How can I modify the dimesion's text independently ?
Andre Blecha
Gingins
Blecha
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby Morgen » Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:25 am

When I want to do something unusual with dimension text (like put text above and below the dim line), I usually remove the dimension text by manually setting the text to a blank space. Then I manually create the text I actually want and overlay it on the dimension. Then you could have each on a different layer with different thicknesses.
Morgen
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 4:00 pm

Postby Blecha » Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:18 pm

Thanks, it works but is a rather clumsy device to get what I want. Doing so you no longer have the automatic adjustement of the dimension when changing the object (scaling, stretching, ...).
Andre Blecha
Gingins
Blecha
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests