QCAD Prof V2.2.2.0, WindowsXP. Library Browser insert proble

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

QCAD Prof V2.2.2.0, WindowsXP. Library Browser insert proble

Postby ClaudeQC » Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:05 pm

Hello,

- I use QCAD Professional V2.2.2.0 on Windows XP Professional SP3.

- I want to report the following problem...

- When inserting a block (drawing) using the Library Browser, the layer
properties (Color, Width, Line type) of the inserted block are temporarily
override by the layer properties of the layer in which the block is inserted.
To get the inserted block layer properties restored, I have to do a dummy
"Modify->Properties" on the inserted block, or close and open the drawing.


Claude Sylvain
Electro-Technica inc.
ClaudeQC
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:52 pm

Re: QCAD Prof V2.2.2.0, WindowsXP. Library Browser insert pr

Postby LeoP » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:03 pm

ClaudeQC wrote:....
When inserting a block (drawing) using the Library Browser, the layer properties (Color, Width, Line type) of the inserted block are temporarily override by the layer properties of the layer in which the block is inserted.
To get the inserted block layer properties restored, I have to do a dummy "Modify->Properties" on the inserted block, or close and open the drawing.


I observed the same thing, but not only with blocks from the library: it also happens with new instantiations of blocks already in the drawing. Any operation on the incorrectly shown block (e.g. move @0,0) will correct the display.
Happens under both Win2k and Ubuntu 7.0.4...
LeoP
Active Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:01 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 1 guest