QCAD-Standard font displays but kochimincho is invisible

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:51 am

QCAD-Standard font displays but kochimincho is invisible

Postby wortley » Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:14 am

Hi, I am running Ubuntu 8.04LTS with Qcad If I insert a 60mm high string of text, it displays properly if I use the standard font. If I use kochimincho (which I really like) it becomes a rectangle on the screen instead of text. Most of the fancier fonts do this too. When the package was originally installed, it didn't do this. I have checked the font files and I can use the blocks that are in them, but when I go to insert the text it doesn't work. Is it possible there is something wrong with my locales or something? I'm using standard U.S. English for everything. Help?

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 4170
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Wed Oct 27, 2010 10:02 am

Please note that we have a separate forum for the QCAD Community Edition at:

Most likely you have accidentally enabled the draft mode. See FAQ at:

-> 11. I can't see any hatches / large texts / bitmap images.

Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests