Problem with german "umlauts"

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Problem with german "umlauts"

Postby nepomux » Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:39 pm

Hi there,

when using QCad 2.1.2.8, I cannot read or create fie- or directorynames containing german umlauts.
In previous versions I also could not use umlauts in names of layers or in textboxes, but this works now.
It does not matter, which coding I use on my system, utf-8 or iso 8859-15.
System is debian sid (sidux).

Any suggestion?

Thanks in advance, Claus
nepomux
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:59 am

Re: Problem with german "umlauts"

Postby andrew » Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:20 pm

I'll have to pass this one on to TrollTech, maker of Qt. They scheduled a fix for the upcoming Qt 4.3 version, but I would not bet on that. At least the latest Qt 4.3 beta release still cannot handle umlauts in directory or file names.

nepomux wrote:Hi there,

when using QCad 2.1.2.8, I cannot read or create fie- or directorynames containing german umlauts.
In previous versions I also could not use umlauts in names of layers or in textboxes, but this works now.
It does not matter, which coding I use on my system, utf-8 or iso 8859-15.
System is debian sid (sidux).

Any suggestion?

Thanks in advance, Claus
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Problem with german "umlauts"

Postby nepomux » Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:46 am

andrew wrote:I'll have to pass this one on to TrollTech, maker of Qt. They scheduled a fix for the upcoming Qt 4.3 version, but I would not bet on that. At least the latest Qt 4.3 beta release still cannot handle umlauts in directory or file names.


Hi Andrew,

I just compiled a new Version of qtpsfgui (http://qtpfsgui.sourceforge.net) using Qt 4.3.1.
With this one I can access files and directories german umlauts.
Will there be a Version of QCad Professional compiled with a newer Qt-Version?

Grettings, Claus
nepomux
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:59 am

Re: Problem with german "umlauts"

Postby andrew » Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:36 am

nepomux wrote:Will there be a Version of QCad Professional compiled with a newer Qt-Version?


Sure. The next release will be compiled with Qt 4.3.x.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Problem with german "umlauts"

Postby nepomux » Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:34 am

andrew wrote:Sure. The next release will be compiled with Qt 4.3.x.

A hint, about when this will be? :D

Greetings, Claus
nepomux
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:59 am


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest