G code Directory

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

G code Directory

Postby jthornton » Sat Oct 26, 2013 3:23 pm

It looks like the default directory that the G code is saved to is the same as the CAD file. Is there a way to define a default G code directory when you save the file?

Thanks
JT
jthornton
Full Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:31 pm

Re: G code Directory

Postby andrew » Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:07 pm

I don't think this is possible without a hack.

Personally, I tend to keep all files of a project in one folder as a portfolio (DXF, CNC, PDF, SVG, etc.). A configurable override of that behavior would certainly be possible.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2659
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: G code Directory

Postby jthornton » Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:32 pm

I also keep project files in separate directories but all the G code files go to the machine home/~/linuxcnc/nc_files directory. Just depends on the machine or simulator I'm coding for.

What do I need to hack?

JT
jthornton
Full Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:31 pm


Return to QCAD 3 CAM Add-On

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests