Default snap value. A nuisance

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Default snap value. A nuisance

Postby dpawson » Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:18 pm

I've just inserted about 100 small items onto a drawing.

Each time I have to select 'free' (sf) snap value, since the auto
is never right for what I want.

Is there anywhere I can specify what to use for the default?
Nothing showing in the documentation.


DaveP
dpawson
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:00 pm

Postby OldAl » Sun Mar 22, 2009 10:32 pm

Does a change of the grid do what you need? It may not be exactly what you are used to, but the impression I have is that this is one way to change the snap size. Am I totally on the wrong track?

OldAl.
Algis Kabaila, MEngSc, PhD(Eng)
OldAl
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Canberra, Australia


Return to Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests