fonts gone

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

fonts gone

Postby jwells » Wed May 14, 2008 9:01 pm

Greetings,

Today is the first time I have tried your program. Someone gave me some drawings and recommended that I try your program.

The first time everything looked great with the drawings.

But the second time I used the program --- all the text (dimensions) disappeared.

If I had to guess -- it is a Windows thing and for some reason the Fonts are not regiustering. --- but that is just a guess.

can you offer suggestions or advice?

Note: I loaded new copies of the drawings, but no luck

Thanks
Jw
jwells
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:52 pm

Postby andrew » Mon May 19, 2008 12:40 am

The drawings might contain fonts that are not available in QCad. For best compatibility use the "standard" font.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2755
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to Pre-sales Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests