Qcad Prof 2.2.1.0 greys out on startup

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Qcad Prof 2.2.1.0 greys out on startup

Postby kevingtonbeare » Wed May 28, 2008 2:49 pm

Ubuntu 7.1 + Qcad Professional 2.2.1.0.
System has worked OK as I became familiar with it. However today I get these symptoms:
1. Qcad window is larger than the computer screen. In particular, the command line disappears below the bottom edge of screen.
2. The Qcad window greys out and buttons at top of the screen are inoperative. When I try pressing one with the mouse, the screen jumps up and reveals the command line. When I try clicking in the command line, the Qcad window jumps down revealing the menu bar at the top and obscuring the command line.
3. To get out of Qcad I have to force quit.

I have send the whole installation to the trash bin, emptied the trash bin and re-installed from the tar-ball.

System still gives the symptoms detailed above.

Thanks in advance for your help
kevingtonbeare
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 2:32 pm

Postby andrew » Wed May 28, 2008 3:15 pm

Try deleting the configuration of QCad by removing the file
~/.config/RibbonSoft/QCad.ini
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2361
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Thanks

Postby kevingtonbeare » Wed May 28, 2008 3:43 pm

Thank you very much for your prompt reply.

That fixed the problem.

Did I do something stupid to have caused the problem in the first place?
kevingtonbeare
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 2:32 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests