How to compile QCad with winmg?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

How to compile QCad with winmg?

Postby dirk_s » Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:17 pm

At the moment I try to
build qcad for XP. But it fail. I Install mingw, msys and qt open
source from trolltech v.4.4.0.
I start msys and
export QMAKEPATH=c:/Qt/4.4.0
export QMAKESPEC=win32-g++
export QTDIR=c:/Qt/4.4.0
sh build_qcad.sh
Code: Select all
MinGW32-make[3]: *** [obj/rs_actioninterface.o] Error 1
MinGW32-make[3]: Leaving directory `C:/msys/1.0/home/Dirk/qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community.src/qcadlib/src'
MinGW32-make[2]: *** [release] Error 2 MinGW32-make[2]: Leaving directory `C:/msys/1.0/home/Dirk/qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community.src/qcadlib/src'
MinGW32-make[1]: *** [lib/libqcad.a] Error 2 MinGW32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/msys/1.0/home/Dirk/qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community.src/qcadlib'
MinGW32-make: *** [all] Error 2
Building qcadlib failed


Then in the output there is this
In file included from actions/rs_actioninterface.cpp:28:
actions/rs_actioninterface.h:31:21: qobject.h: No such file or directory
actions/rs_actioninterface.h:32:21: qaction.h: No such file or directory
Code: Select all
In file included from ../include/rs_entity.h:33,
                 from ../include/rs_atomicentity.h:31,
                 from ../include/rs_arc.h:30,
                 from ../include/rs_entitycontainer.h:31,
                 from actions/rs_actioninterface.h:34,
                 from actions/rs_actioninterface.cpp:28:
../include/rs_dict.h:31:19: qdict.h: No such file or directory


qdict.h, qobject.h are not at my system. I found out that it is from
qt3. But qt3 is not available. I found qt3 to build out of source but I
can not build. I install cyqwin with qt3. now I have all the files at
my system. But how can I use them?

Thanks

Dirk
dirk_s
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:14 pm

Postby andrew » Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:16 pm

QCad 2.0 requires Qt 3.x

Please refer also to the notes on our download page:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_downloads.html
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2367
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby dirk_s » Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:23 pm

Thanks. Could you give me a hint where to find qt3?
dirk_s
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:14 pm

Postby andrew » Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:28 pm

I don't think that QCad 2.0.5.0 can be compiled under Windows (without a Qt license that is). Maybe with some free Qt alternative or cygwin, but I am not aware of anyone who has done that before. The QCad community edition targets Unix systems and Mac OS X. For those systems Qt 3 sources are available from Trolltech and the QCad compilation script should work just fine.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2367
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby dirk_s » Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:41 pm

I was able to compile it and it run fine.
Thanks

Dirk
dirk_s
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:14 pm


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest