delete and move block insert?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

delete and move block insert?

Postby Sudan » Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:19 am

Newbie question:

How do I delete a insert of a block? When I try selected it I get message: "Entity must be an Atomic Entity" and it is not selected.

How do I move and rotate a insert block? When I try to select it I get the same message "Entity must be an Atomic Entity".

Thanks.
Sudan
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:09 pm
Location: California

Postby matbech » Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:58 pm

I can't understand your question... When I want to delete, move or rotate a block, I just select it with one single click and then I can delete, move or rotate it.

Maybe you can try to explode the block or redraw on the same layer (?)
matbech
Active Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 12:33 am


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests