Resize rectangle

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Resize rectangle

Postby mstegehu » Thu May 03, 2007 3:49 pm

What is the best/easiest way to resize a rectangle?

Currently is use the stretch functionality

I wonder if there is a way to select a side and have it repositioned and by doing so resize the rectangle.

Marcel
mstegehu
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 8:19 pm

Re: Resize rectangle

Postby andrew » Thu May 03, 2007 4:51 pm

mstegehu wrote:What is the best/easiest way to resize a rectangle?

Currently is use the stretch functionality

I wonder if there is a way to select a side and have it repositioned and by doing so resize the rectangle.

Marcel


QCad does not know the concept of a rectangle. If you draw a rectangle in QCad, it simply draws four lines. These lines are not any more connected than if you would draw four lines using the line tool to form a rectangle.

From your post I assume that you are used to drawing tools (such as Visio, OpenOffice draw, CorelDraw, ...). CAD construction is different in the sense that all operations are clearly defined. Try to use auxiliary constructions and use the trim tools and parallel tools a lot.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron