Landscape drawing default (not portrait!)

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD Professional.

Moderator: andrew

Landscape drawing default (not portrait!)

Postby ttrw » Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:43 am

Andrew,

Is there any way of getting QCad to default to landscape instead of portrait? I don't think I've ever used portrait- yet this is the default. Could QCad not default to landscape instead?

Tom
Macbook Pro 2.14gHz 10.5.5 (UNIX!)
ttrw
Full Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:59 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK

Postby andrew » Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:40 am

You might want to create a 'template' drawing with your favorite settings and use that as a starting point instead of a new drawing.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2366
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby ttrw » Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:31 am

Hi Andrew.

Yes- I have been doing that but I'm the forgetful type- and often whip out QCad before opening up a template :oops:

Can templates be opened automatically?
Macbook Pro 2.14gHz 10.5.5 (UNIX!)
ttrw
Full Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:59 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests