I have a drawing with several blocks, and it seems I can only see the block in the block edit window if ALL my layers are visible in the main drawing, even if I can see the blocks on the main drawing.
I spent an hour creating a new block, deleted a layer on the main drawing that I thought had nothing to do with the block, and now when I go to edit my new block, it's not visible, nor can I insert to the main drawing.
Is there some relation to blocks and layers they were created from or something. Why does a layer have to be visible to edit a block? Can I somehow retrieve my new block or make it visible?