Resizing whole drawing

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Resizing whole drawing

Postby mstegehu » Sat May 05, 2007 3:17 pm

I am getting a little acquainted with technical drawing especially using QCAD.

I started a technical drawing for my house and use a template I found in the part library (iso_en_a1.dxf ).

When using dimensions I found out that the numbers given where not exactly what I expected so I read the manual and... QCAD always works on a 1:1 scale. With infinite zoom not I problem.

My question: Can I rescale the whole drawing using the Scale functionality or is there a better way?

The main issue here is that I want all elements to stay on there own/current layers.

Marcel
mstegehu
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 8:19 pm

Re: Resizing whole drawing

Postby mstegehu » Thu May 10, 2007 8:10 am

Problem is, of course, solved after some try and error and succes.

Select all does not look at layers and in the Scale Options dialog the option Use current layer stayed unchecked.

Apart from that I needed to change the 'Dimensions' in 'Drawing preferences' .

Great tool.

Marcel
mstegehu
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 8:19 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests