Qcad on 160GB Netbook

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Qcad on 160GB Netbook

Postby AMACNAB » Fri Apr 10, 2009 4:06 pm

I'm considering a netbook (Acer Aspire One 11.6) with 160GB hard drive and 1 to 2 GB RAM. Do you feel this would be adequate to run Qcad pro? I would likely run Unbuntu or XP for my OS.

Many thanks,
Aaron
AMACNAB
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 3:03 pm

Postby janif » Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:31 pm

That's more than enough power for qcad. I think 256 M would work with a light OS.
janif
Junior Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:28 pm


Return to Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests