Inserting library elements and editing text in blocks

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Tim
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 6:22 pm

Inserting library elements and editing text in blocks

Postby Tim » Fri May 18, 2007 6:28 pm

I created library elements with symbols for various electrical elements I use often. However when i insert the element into a drawing i can not edit the text within the block unless I explode the block. When I explode the block all of its components seem to end up in the current drawing layer- which reverses all of the work I did to put symbols, tags, xreferences,etc on separate layers.

Am I trying to do something beyond the scope of this software, or am I just doing it wrong? :-)

Thanks for releasing the community version, its perfect for infrequent and small projects!

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4259
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Sun May 20, 2007 5:59 pm

The block widget offers a button to edit blocks.


Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests