Can I Place a Hole in a Hatch Area

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Can I Place a Hole in a Hatch Area

Postby pestocat » Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:46 am

I have a rectangular hatch area and it also has circles inside where I need to have no hatch pattern. Is there a way to do this. The hatch area fills the circle area too.
pestocat
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:55 am
Location: Palo Alto CA

Postby Lorenzo » Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:04 am

The manual explains how to do that:

http://www.qcad.org/qcad/manual_referen ... ter25.html

1.activate hatch tool
2.select all the lines: external profile and internal islands that do not need hatch.
3.select the properties for the hatch and click OK.
Lorenzo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:09 pm

Postby J-J » Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:13 am

Hello,
Select every entity, rectangle and circles, click the hatch tool, OK
that should do what you want.[/u]
JJ
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Postby pestocat » Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:07 pm

J-J wrote:Hello,
Select every entity, rectangle and circles, click the hatch tool, OK
that should do what you want.[/u]


Thank you J-J,
Your advice worked just as you said. This was the first time I used the hatch tool. Thank you very much.
pestocat
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:55 am
Location: Palo Alto CA


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest