How to change colours for dimensions?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

beta-L-user
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Austria

How to change colours for dimensions?

Postby beta-L-user » Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:37 pm

I created a dimension using "yellow" instead of "of layer".
Then I liked to change the colour of the dimension. This is unfortunately impossible (neither for the labels nor the dimension lines). Then I created a new one using "of Layer" and tried to change to any colour: again not possible.

For lines the same procedure works fine, but not for dimensions.

Is there a simple solution or is it a bug?

Best regards,
beta-L-user

Lorenzo
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:09 pm

Postby Lorenzo » Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:03 pm

Hello,

select all the dimensions you have to modify, then go to Modify - Attributes on the menu or 'Edit' - Attributes on CAD toolbar, specify properties to modify (layer, colour, etc.) and click OK.
Please also refer to http://www.qcad.org/qcad/manual_referen ... 28.html#16

beta-L-user
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: Austria

Postby beta-L-user » Sat Aug 01, 2009 7:19 pm

Thanks.

Why doesn't this work out of the menu bar?
I thought this should be the same.

Best regards.

Lorenzo
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:09 pm

Postby Lorenzo » Sun Aug 02, 2009 10:59 am

beta-L-user wrote:Why doesn't this work out of the menu bar?
I thought this should be the same.


After selecting Attributes from the menu, click on the right arrow on the CAD toolbar. The 'Attributes' window will appear.


Return to “QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest