Snap auto ?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

webrider
Active Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 5:31 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Snap auto ?

Postby webrider » Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:13 am

I have read the manual and still can't find any info on the Snap-Auto button on the Object Snap toolbar.

Could someone help me understand what this does?

Thanks

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:28 am

Auto snap snaps to grid points, endpoints, middle points and intersections, whichever is closest. This might become configurable in the future.

webrider
Active Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 5:31 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Postby webrider » Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:55 pm

Andrew,

Thanks for the info. I am studying to make a Video Training CD for this fine product and have learned most of the program functions. Just a few stray items such as this are still remaining.

huberh2
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:07 am

Postby huberh2 » Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:00 am

Snap auto is a verry good function.
I wish myself only that grid does not become imprisoned, if this is switched off.
Beste Grüße aus Mödling bei Wien
Heinrich

DJohnston
Newbie Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 10:48 am

Postby DJohnston » Wed May 21, 2008 10:55 am

In some cases the snap auto feature works well, but it does slow the system down quite alot some times.

The problem now is, the system defaults back to auto each time rather than the last setting. It would be preferable to be able to configure this.

Thanks,

Derek


Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests