Bug with the tool "Adjust" (rm) ?

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Bug with the tool "Adjust" (rm) ?

Postby Papy Octet » Tue Oct 13, 2009 3:33 pm

Hello,
I draw a line from left to right (this is saied to give the orientation of my (segment of) line).
Some where opn this line, I draw a circle witch contain a part of the line and wherein I will keep the line.
Out of this circle, the line will be erased.
To do that, I select the tool "Adjust" (rm).

With this tool, I have to select first the circle and than the line I want to adjust to the circle.
I can adjust the line where the line goes out of the circle but not where the line comes in the circle.

I can adjust the gree part of the line by erasing the blue part of the line but it is impossible to adjust the line by the orange direction and erase the red part of the line either I click in or out the circle.

See an example of what I meen there :
Image
A+
User avatar
Papy Octet
Active Member
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:26 am
Location: Liège - BELGIQUE

Postby andrew » Wed Oct 14, 2009 5:09 pm

Note that when trimming circular entities, the point where you click the entity is relevant. Always click entities close to the point where you want to trim things.

The QCAD book has many examples for trimming situations.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby Papy Octet » Wed Oct 14, 2009 6:21 pm

Yes that's what I did.
The colored parts ar here for more explicite explanations. in the reality, the line is only in one element.

I click first on the circle and than somewhere on the green part and, normaly, the blue part of the line is deleted.
But when I clik on the orange part of the line, the red part is not deleted.
If I click on the orange part in first time, I also have the same trouble. I only can trim the part of the line witch is going out of the circle, not the part witch is coming in the circle.

A+
User avatar
Papy Octet
Active Member
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:26 am
Location: Liège - BELGIQUE

Postby andrew » Wed Oct 14, 2009 6:39 pm

Not only where you click the line is relevant, also where you click the circle.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2528
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest