Exporting Drawing only by screen shot?

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Exporting Drawing only by screen shot?

Postby Riesen » Wed Nov 18, 2009 4:35 pm

I am very annoyed since the only way that works for me is a screen shot.

Version: 2.2.2.0

Settings:
Unit: Microns
line width 0.5mm
Paper format A4
width of drawing 10000µm

PDF-Export:
- QCAD crashes

print to file:
- 0 byte file

svg + bmp give hardly visible lines and very large images (resolution=1)

When I print the drawing everythis is fine.

Please fix this bug
Riesen
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 2:09 pm

Postby FRK » Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:52 am

Hello Riesen,

I tried duplicating your scenario and the PDF generated correctly.

Ver: 2.2.2.0
OS: Ubuntu 8.04

Paper Format: A4 Letter
Unit: Microns
Line Width: 0.5mm
Rectangle drawn: 10,000 x 7,000 um.

Not sure what you meant by "width of drawing 10000µm".

- FRK
FRK
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:54 am


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests