command and options

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

command and options

Postby shanejenner » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:44 pm

Hi options tool bar dosen't appear and can not activate at the top of page i have layer list tabs which i would like to remove It looks like i should be in command mode but can not seem to activate. system. Mac os Q CAD PRO

Shane[/b]
shanejenner
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:20 pm

Postby andrew » Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:27 pm

Show / hide options toolbar:
Menu: View - Toolbars - Tool Options

Note that the tool option toolbar is empty when you start up QCAD and will show options whenever certain tools are active (e.g. draw - line - parallel to enter the parallel distance)
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2658
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Wed Nov 25, 2009 9:13 am

You might want to reset QCAD to its default configuration. See:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_doc_faq.html#7

If you don't know how to delete system files under Mac OS X:

- Quit QCAD
- Start application "Terminal"
- Enter this exact command:
rm ~/.config/RibbonSoft/*.ini
- Press the Enter key
- Start QCAD again
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2658
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests

cron