Drawing Header

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Drawing Header

Postby venkatkoka » Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:20 am

Hello,

How to create a standard sheet (e.g, A4 or A3) with a standard table which has data such as Material, Customer, Change Management Data and so on (as on a Standard Engineering Drawing Sheet)?

Parts of the information in this table should be changed for every new drawing.

Thanks in advance,

V
venkatkoka
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:02 am

Postby J-J » Wed Jan 13, 2010 7:36 pm

Hello
Have a look in the Library directory under templates, you can start from what's there and modify to suit your needs.
good luck,
JJ
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Postby venkatkoka » Thu Jan 14, 2010 7:50 am

Thank you very much J-J for the reply...

I found a file in "misc" directory of Library Browser which is "A3" of size. Can we also get an "A4" sheet?

Once again thank you very much!

Venkat
venkatkoka
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:02 am

Postby J-J » Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:16 am

Have you found the sub-directory "templates\fr". There should be an "A4 NF" in it. If not I can email the A4 to you.
JJ
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Postby venkatkoka » Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:40 pm

Hi There,

I did not find any sub-directories in the templates. It would be great if you could e-mail me...

Thanks alot,

Venkat
venkatkoka
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:02 am

templates

Postby J-J » Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:52 am

Hello,
Did you receive my personal message asking for your email?
I think I found the templates on another site, I'll be happy to forward them to you.
JJ
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron