Preferences greyed out on a Mac

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Redisha
Newbie Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:47 pm

Preferences greyed out on a Mac

Postby Redisha » Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:45 pm

QCAD 2.2.2 Mac OS 10
I downloaded and installed the software and unfortunately it opened in Danish. However my preferences is gray'd out so I can't change it.
Any suggestions?
Thanks
Adair

BrianH
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:18 pm

Mac Snow Leopard Problem

Postby BrianH » Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:28 pm

Can anyone Help.
In middle of project changed Cross Hair size and was told to restart QCAD.
When this was done the User Language changed away from English. But now I cannot change Preferences back to English as the Preference Menu is Greyed out.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4127
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:48 am

You can always reset QCAD by deleting its configuration file. See FAQ:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_doc_faq.html#5

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4127
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Sun Feb 21, 2010 8:02 am

Note that if you are under Mac OS X, the preferences menu might be in the QCAD menu or the second last menu entry in the Edit menu.

BrianH
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:18 pm

Postby BrianH » Sun Feb 21, 2010 12:33 pm

Preferences Greyed out.

Problem now sorted. Many thanks Andrew for you super fast reply. Brian


Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests