Title blocks in QCAD

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

bluequad
Active Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:42 pm

Title blocks in QCAD

Postby bluequad » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:45 pm

How do I create and merge title blocks into drawings in QCAD

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4260
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:00 pm

Title blocks, drawing headers, borders, etc. must currently be constructed like any other drawing elements in QCAD.

If the drawing is scaled, the title block needs to be scaled accordingly. You might want to create the title block as an a block (group) for easier handling and scaling.


Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest