Architectural Format

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Architectural Format

Postby roadrawts » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:01 am

How do I enter lengths in architectural format, i.e. 5' 3-1/2"? Doesn't seem to accept that.
roadrawts
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:03 am

Postby andrew » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:54 am

That format is not supported for input. However, in most input fields, you may enter mathematical formulas, e.g. 5*12+3+1/2
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2544
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Architectural Format

Postby roadrawts » Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:14 pm

Ok. Thanks.
roadrawts
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:03 am


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest