Help file problem

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Help file problem

Postby Kosch » Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:28 pm

Hi there,
I am using QCAD 2.1.3.2 under Windows2000. After the demo version I installed the full version.
The demo version was installed in Directory E:\Programme\QCAD Demo\ the new version in E:\Programme\QCAD\.
If I press F1 (for help) I get the Message:
The page could not be found
'E:/Programme/QCad Demo/doc/chapter14.html'
If I go to the Qt assistent settings, there is the right path : E:/Programme/Qcad/doc/index.html
but it will be ignored, however I tried to change it.
So for a solution, I installed a directory E:/Programme/QCad Demo/doc/ put in the help files and now it works.
But that is not how it should work.

Somebody any idea?

Thanks

PS: That is the programm I was looking for a long time. Just what I need to do some 2D cutting.
Great work !
Kosch
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:35 pm
Location: Thüringen

Postby andrew » Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:13 am

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby Kosch » Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:43 pm

Thanks, it works (removing directory manually) .... and I really thought, I have read everywhere everything before asking that stupid question.
Thing would be good to put a readme in the help files...

Thanks
Kosch
Kosch
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:35 pm
Location: Thüringen

Postby ignacio » Thu Jun 26, 2008 10:01 pm

andrew wrote:Please refer to the FAQ:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_doc_faq.html#15


Hi
I'm working with version 2.2.1.0 pro on a Mac Book Pro. I can browse the manual, but can't use the sidebar (the contents and index tabs show the information, but when I click, it refers to ...Downloads/qcad-2.2.1.0-1-demo.macosx.leopard.universal/doc/chapter04.html#absolute zero'). The path that it use is the original folder where I downloaded the demo program.
There is no "com.Qt Assistant.plist" file on my Mac as referred by the FAQ.
I couldn't find any way to change the path for the manual.
I have now all the QCad folders and files on my Applications folder.

Thanks
ignacio
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:49 pm
Location: Chile


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests